Calendar

This list shows all of the UK Championship shows for 2019 where Kennel Club Challenge Certificates are on offer for Newfoundlands. Also included are the Breed Club Open Shows for 2019.

We update this list with the judges, links to schedules and closing dates when they are known.

Links in this page

  • Click on the Show name to open a new browser window with the Show Schedule (if available)
  • Click on the Postcode to open a new browser window with a Bing map showing the location
  • Click on the Postal date to open a new browser window with the Entry form
  • Click on the Online date to open a new browser window for entering online
  • After the Show date, clicking on the Show name opens a new browser window with the results

2019 UK CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW AND BREED CLUB OPEN SHOW CALENDAR
  Closing dates for entries
Date Show Venue Postcode Judge (info) Postal Online
03 January (Thursday) Boston & District Canine Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. William E. Piggott (Portesk) 16/11/2018 25/11/2018 23:59:00
20 January (Sunday) Manchester Dog Show Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mr. Howard Ogden (non-breed specialist- Beauview) 05/12/2018 12/12/2018 11:59:00
23 February (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. John Purnell (non-breed specialist - Yikasown)
08 March (Friday) Crufts Birmingham B40 1NT Mrs. Linda Sussams (Sealcove)
06 April (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club St. Helens WA9 5AU Mrs. Lucinda Burgess (Bearsted)
20 April (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Wales Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. K. Sigurd Wilberg (non-breed specialist - Kanix)
28 April (Sunday) West of England Ladies' Kennel Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. T. J. Hedd Richards (Sheridel)
04 May (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Ryton-on-Dunsmore CV8 3FL Mrs. Jane Lindley (Lindgreave)
09 May (Thursday) Birmingham National Dog Show Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Hillary I. Mitchell (Seawolf)
18 May (Saturday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
25 May (Saturday) Bath Canine Society Bath BA1 8EG Mr. Jeff Luscott (non-breed specialist - Jalus)
01 June (Saturday) Southern Counties Canine Association Thatcham RG18 9QZ  
07 June (Friday) Three Counties Agricultural Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. Barry Carr (Sauvtage)
16 June (Sunday) Border Union Agricultural Society Kelso TD5 8LS  
23 June (Sunday) Blackpool & District Canine Society Blackpool PR4 0UA Mrs. C. E. Cartledge (non-breed specialist - Ryslip)
28 June (Friday) Windsor Dog Show Society Windsor SL4 6HX Mr. Patrick Galvin (Merrybear)
05 July (Friday) East Of England Agricultural Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Rodney P. Oldham (non-breed specialist - Towmena)
13 July (Saturday) National Working & Pastoral Breeds Society Malvern WR13 6NW Ms. Delia E. Sarson (Swanpool)
26 July (Friday) Leeds City & District Canine Association Harewood LS17 9LQ  
03 August (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Liz Shears (Bearbay)
03 August (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Jan Counotte (Cape Lewisporte - Belgium)
05 August (Monday) Paignton & District Fanciers' Association Clyst EX5 1DJ Mr. Stephen W. Hall (non-breed specialist - Shenedene)
10 August (Saturday) Bournemouth Canine Association Poole BH16 6EU Mr. Jeff Horswell (non-breed specialist - Drakesleat)
17 August (Saturday) Welsh Kennel Club Builth Wells LD2 3SY  
24 August (Saturday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
31 August (Saturday) City of Birmingham Canine Association Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Juliet Leicester-Hope (Wanitopa)
07 September (Saturday) Richmond Dog Show Society Guildford GU3 1HY  
14 September (Saturday) Darlington Dog Show Society Ripon HG4 5AE Dr. Annukka Paloheimo (non-breed specialist - Anncourt, Finland)
19 September (Thursday) Driffield Agricultural Society Wetherby LS22 5EJ  
29 September (Sunday) Belfast Dog Show Society Belfast BT27 5RF  
12 October (Saturday) South Wales Kennel Association Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. Tom H. Johnston (non-breed specialist - Feldkirk)
26 October (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Ms. Marie-Pierre Delaunay (L'Iliade et l'Odyssée - France)
27 October (Sunday) Midland Counties Canine Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mr. Steven Anderson (Gezandos)
02 November (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Scotland Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
23 November (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Stuart J. Mallard (non-breed specialist - Tuckles)
15 December (Sunday) Ladies' Kennel Association NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Mrs. Jenny Davie (Ceilidh)