Calendar

This list shows all of the UK Championship shows for 2022 where Kennel Club Challenge Certificates are on offer for Newfoundlands. Also included are the Breed Club Open Shows for 2022.

We update this list with the judges, links to schedules and closing dates when they are known.

Links in this page

  • Click on the Show name to open a new browser window with the Show Schedule (if available)
  • Click on the Postcode to open a new browser window with a Bing map showing the location
  • Click on the Postal date to open a new browser window with the Entry form
  • Click on the Online date to open a new browser window for entering online
  • After the Show date, clicking on the Show name opens a new browser window with the results

2022 UK CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW AND BREED CLUB OPEN SHOW CALENDAR
  Closing dates for entries
Date Show Venue Postcode Judge (info) Postal Online
06 January (Thursday) Boston & District Canine Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Miss Rita Breesch (from Belgium)
22 January (Saturday) Manchester Dog Show Society Stafford ST18 0BD Ms. Allyson Y. King (non-breed specialist - Allyking)
26 February (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Ms. Marion Sargent (non-breed specialist - Tegwani)
10 March (Thursday) Crufts Birmingham B40 1NT Mr. R. John Evans (Abbeydore)
02 April (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club Markfield LE67 9RJ Mrs. Beatrice Schiatti Zancan (Vertigo - Italy)
16 April (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Wales Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. Jackie Stubbs (non-breed specialist- Cotarinn)
22 April (Friday) West of England Ladies' Kennel Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. Paul J. Clayton (Larwinsca)
08 May (Sunday) Birmingham National Dog Show Stafford ST18 0BD Mr. Doug Bedford (Chateaunewf)
14 May (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club (Open Show)   Ms. Genoveffa Giambona (Trinashores)
21 May (Saturday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
29 May (Sunday) Bath Canine Society Bath BA1 8EG Mrs. Del Richards (Sheridel)
05 June (Sunday) Southern Counties Canine Association Thatcham RG18 9QZ  
10 June (Friday) Three Counties Agricultural Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Susan M. Benyon (Kaijasholme)
18 June (Saturday) Border Union Agricultural Society Kelso TD5 8LS  
26 June (Sunday) Blackpool & District Canine Society Blackpool PR4 0UA Mr. K. Sigurd Wilberg (non-breed specialist - Kanix)
02 July (Saturday) Windsor Dog Show Society Windsor SL4 6HX  
08 July (Friday) East Of England Agricultural Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Joe T. Smith (non-breed specialist - Mowgli)
16 July (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Malvern WR13 6NW Ms. Stella Baxter (Davistell/Starcove)
16 July (Saturday) National Working & Pastoral Breeds Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Hillary I. Mitchell (Seawolf)
22 July (Friday) Leeds City & District Canine Association Harewood LS17 9LQ  
05 August (Friday) Paignton & District Fanciers' Association Clyst EX5 1DJ  
06 August (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Markfield LE67 9RJ Mrs. Trish Goodyear (non-breed specialist - Harvestbank)
13 August (Saturday) Bournemouth Canine Association Poole BH16 6ES Miss. Alison Walden (Joalta)
19 August (Friday) Welsh Kennel Club Builth Wells LD2 3SY  
27 August (Saturday) Driffield Agricultural Society Wetherby LS22 5EJ Mr. Barry Blunden (non-breed specialist - Licassa)
03 September (Saturday) City of Birmingham Canine Association Coventry CV8 2LZ  
10 September (Saturday) Richmond Dog Show Society Guildford GU3 1HY  
17 September (Saturday) Darlington Dog Show Society Ripon HG4 1UG Mrs. Sylvia J. Monaghan (Nostradamus)
25 September (Sunday) Belfast Dog Show Society Belfast BT27 5RF  
02 October (Sunday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
08 October (Saturday) South Wales Kennel Association Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mrs. Lisbet Utke Ramsing (from Denmark)
22 October (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Gary J. Coldwell (Zentaur)
29 October (Saturday) Midland Counties Canine Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Lucinda Burgess (Bearsted)
05 November (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Scotland Edinburgh EH28 8NB Sharon Ashdown-Bedford (Chateaunewf)
27 November (Sunday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ  
10 December (Saturday) Ladies' Kennel Association NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Ms. Catherine Moffat (non-breed specialist - Kyleca)