Calendar

This list shows all of the UK Championship shows for 2020 where Kennel Club Challenge Certificates are on offer for Newfoundlands. Also included are the Breed Club Open Shows for 2020.

We update this list with the judges, links to schedules and closing dates when they are known.

Links in this page

  • Click on the Show name to open a new browser window with the Show Schedule (if available)
  • Click on the Postcode to open a new browser window with a Bing map showing the location
  • Click on the Postal date to open a new browser window with the Entry form
  • Click on the Online date to open a new browser window for entering online
  • After the Show date, clicking on the Show name opens a new browser window with the results

2020 UK CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW AND BREED CLUB OPEN SHOW CALENDAR
  Closing dates for entries
Date Show Venue Postcode Judge (info) Postal Online
09 January (Thursday) Boston & District Canine Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Ms. Allyson Y. King (non-breed specialist - Allyking)
16 January (Thursday) Manchester Dog Show Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Frances I. Kaye (non-breed specialist - Danfrebek) 04/12/2019 11/12/2019 11:59:00
29 February (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Mike Vincent (non-breed specialist - Sylbecq)
07 March (Saturday) Crufts Birmingham B40 1NT Mrs. Del Richards (Sheridel)
04 April (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club St. Helens WA9 5AU Mrs. Kirsteen J. Farrar (Darkpeak)
18 April (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Wales Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. Jackie Stubbs (non-breed specialist- Cotarinn)
23 April (Thursday) West of England Ladies' Kennel Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Maxine Munday (Kubear)
02 May (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Keith Baldwin (non-breed specialist - Nightstorm)
08 May (Friday) Birmingham National Dog Show Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Abbi Adair (Darebear)
17 May (Sunday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Dr. Ronald W. James (non-breed specialist - Jasmorne)
22 May (Friday) Bath Canine Society Bath BA1 8EG Mrs. Sue Lloyd-Denman (Stelamah)
30 May (Saturday) Southern Counties Canine Association Thatcham RG18 9QZ  
06 June (Saturday) Three Counties Agricultural Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Pam Leech (Mileoak)
20 June (Saturday) Border Union Agricultural Society Kelso TD5 8LS Mr. Gary J. Coldwell (Zentaur)
28 June (Sunday) Blackpool & District Canine Society Blackpool PR4 0UA Mr. Paul J. Clayton (Larwinsca)
02 July (Thursday) Windsor Dog Show Society Windsor SL4 6HX Mr. Ian Sexton (non-breed specialist - Greenmile)
11 July (Saturday) National Working & Pastoral Breeds Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Jacqui Woodhall (Bearhugs)
12 July (Sunday) East Of England Agricultural Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Joe T. Smith (non-breed specialist - Mowgli)
25 July (Saturday) Leeds City & District Canine Association Harewood LS17 9LQ Mr. Ben Reynolds-Frost (non-breed specialist)
01 August (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Sandra Gibson (non-breed specialist - Febus)
01 August (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Jill Peak (non-breed specialist)
03 August (Monday) Paignton & District Fanciers' Association Clyst EX5 1DJ Mr. R. John Evans (Abbeydore)
09 August (Sunday) Bournemouth Canine Association Poole BH16 6ES Miss. Alison Walden (Joalta)
22 August (Saturday) Welsh Kennel Club Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. K. Robin Newhouse (non-breed specialist - Annecy)
30 August (Sunday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Ms. Suzanne C. Archer (Tallisbay)
05 September (Saturday) City of Birmingham Canine Association Coventry CV8 2LZ  
13 September (Sunday) Richmond Dog Show Society Guildford GU3 1HY  
20 September (Sunday) Darlington Dog Show Society Ripon HG4 1UG Mrs. Anne P. Springthorpe (Millthorpe)
27 September (Sunday) Belfast Dog Show Society Belfast BT27 5RF  
01 October (Thursday) Driffield Agricultural Society Wetherby LS22 5EJ  
11 October (Sunday) South Wales Kennel Association Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mrs. Lucinda Burgess (Bearsted)
17 October (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Loraine Ratter (Seafar)
22 October (Thursday) Midland Counties Canine Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Renee Sporre-Willes (non-breed specialist - Cobby's, Sweden)
07 November (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Scotland Edinburgh EH28 8NB Sharon Ashdown (Chateaunewf)
29 November (Sunday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Eric Prunier (from France)
12 December (Saturday) Ladies' Kennel Association NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Ms. Carrie A. Russell-Smith (Llaneirwg)