Calendar

This list shows all of the UK Championship shows for 2021 where Kennel Club Challenge Certificates are on offer for Newfoundlands. Also included are the Breed Club Open Shows for 2021.

We update this list with the judges, links to schedules and closing dates when they are known.

Links in this page

  • Click on the Show name to open a new browser window with the Show Schedule (if available)
  • Click on the Postcode to open a new browser window with a Bing map showing the location
  • Click on the Postal date to open a new browser window with the Entry form
  • Click on the Online date to open a new browser window for entering online
  • After the Show date, clicking on the Show name opens a new browser window with the results

2021 UK CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW AND BREED CLUB OPEN SHOW CALENDAR
  Closing dates for entries
Date Show Venue Postcode Judge (info) Postal Online
27 February (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Ms. Marion Sargent (non-breed specialist - Tegwani)
03 April (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club Markfield LE67 9RJ Mr. Stephen Hourihan (Fastnetrock - Ireland)
17 April (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Wales Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mrs. Sue Hewart-Chambers (non-breed specialist - Sunhaze)
24 April (Saturday) West of England Ladies' Kennel Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. John Purnell (non-breed specialist - Yikasown)
01 May (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 3FL Mrs. Sølvi Schjelderup (Schimo - Norway)
08 May (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Loraine Ratter (Seafar)
08 May (Saturday) Birmingham National Dog Show Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Maxine Munday (Kubear)
21 May (Friday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Mr. Rony Doedijns (from Holland)
31 May (Monday) Bath Canine Society Bath BA1 8EG Mr. Barry Carr (Sauvtage)
05 June (Saturday) Southern Counties Canine Association Thatcham RG18 9QZ Kari Järvinen (from Finland)
10 June (Thursday) Three Counties Agricultural Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. Richard C. Kinsey (non-breed specialist - Kitarn)
20 June (Sunday) Border Union Agricultural Society Kelso TD5 8LS Mr. John McKay (breed specialist)
27 June (Sunday) Blackpool & District Canine Society Blackpool PR4 0UA Mr. John Ritchie (non-breed specialist - Hollibell)
04 July (Sunday) Windsor Dog Show Society Windsor SL4 6HX Mr. David J. Butcher (Muscadine)
11 July (Sunday) East Of England Agricultural Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Patrick Galvin (Merrybear)
17 July (Saturday) National Working & Pastoral Breeds Society Malvern WR13 6NW Ms. Jacqui Woodhall (Bearhugs)
18 July (Sunday) Crufts Birmingham B40 1NT Mr. Jeff Luscott (non-breed specialist - Jalus)
25 July (Sunday) Leeds City & District Canine Association Harewood LS17 9LQ Mrs. Sue Pollock-Yule (non-breed specialist - Bencleves)
07 August (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Tom D. Mather (non-breed specialist - Barklots)
07 August (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Sandra Gibson (non-breed specialist - Febus)
09 August (Monday) Paignton & District Fanciers' Association Clyst EX5 1DJ Mr. Stephen Atkinson (non-breed specialist)
16 August (Monday) Bournemouth Canine Association Poole BH16 6ES Miss Kirstie L. Forster (non-breed specialist - Megalmar)
22 August (Sunday) Welsh Kennel Club Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mrs. Jenny Davie (Ceilidh)
26 August (Thursday) Driffield Agricultural Society Wetherby LS22 5EJ Miss Susan Wardle (non-breed specialist)
04 September (Saturday) City of Birmingham Canine Association Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Catherine (Margaret) Cox (Coxbrook)
10 September (Friday) Richmond Dog Show Society Guildford GU3 1HY  
17 September (Friday) Darlington Dog Show Society Ripon HG4 1UG Mr. Graham A. Hill (non-breed specialist - Dimland)
26 September (Sunday) Belfast Dog Show Society Belfast BT27 5RF  
02 October (Saturday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Mr. Barrie M. Croft (non-breed specialist - Malcro)
08 October (Friday) South Wales Kennel Association Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mrs. Carol E. Stuckey (Honeybears)
23 October (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Tom H. Johnston (non-breed specialist - Feldkirk)
29 October (Friday) Midland Counties Canine Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mr. T. J. Hedd Richards (Sheridel)
06 November (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Scotland Edinburgh EH28 8NB  
13 November (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club Markfield LE67 9RJ Mrs. Kirsteen J. Farrar (Darkpeak)
28 November (Sunday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Miss. Veronica M. Chadwick (Uskrail)
12 December (Sunday) Ladies' Kennel Association NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Mr. Christopher M. Drury (breed specialist)