Calendar

This list shows all of the UK Championship shows for 2018 where Kennel Club Challenge Certificates are on offer for Newfoundlands. Also included are the Breed Club Open Shows for 2018.

We update this list with the judges, links to schedules and closing dates when they are known.

Links in this page

  • Click on the Show name to open a new browser window with the Show Schedule (if available)
  • Click on the Postcode to open a new browser window with a Bing map showing the location
  • Click on the Postal date to open a new browser window with the Entry form
  • Click on the Online date to open a new browser window for entering online
  • After the Show date, clicking on the Show name opens a new browser window with the results

2018 UK CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW AND BREED CLUB OPEN SHOW CALENDAR
  Closing dates for entries
Date Show Venue Postcode Judge (info) Postal Online
04 January (Thursday) Boston & District Canine Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Tan Nagrecha (non-breed specialist - Chandlimore)
20 January (Saturday) Manchester Dog Show Society Stafford ST18 0BD Miss Sue Wardle (non-breed specialist)
24 February (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Ms. Elaine Coldwell (Zentaur)
08 March (Thursday) Crufts NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Mr. David J. Butcher (Muscadine)
07 April (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club St. Helens WA9 5AU Mrs. Susan M. Benyon (Kaijasholme)
21 April (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Wales Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. Barrie M. Croft (non-breed specialist - Malcro)
28 April (Saturday) West of England Ladies' Kennel Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mrs. Catherine (Margaret) Cox (Coxbrook)
05 May (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Dogs - Mrs. Caroline Friend-Rees (non-breed specialist - Amical)
Bitches - Mrs. Marina Scott (non-breed specialist - Belsmard)
13 May (Sunday) Birmingham National Dog Show Stafford ST18 0BD Mr. K. Robin Newhouse (non-breed specialist - Annecy)
18 May (Friday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Mr. Ian Sexton (non-breed specialist - Greenmile)
27 May (Sunday) Bath Canine Society Bath BA1 8EG Mr. Gordon Cutts (Merrybear)
02 June (Saturday) Southern Counties Canine Association Thatcham RG18 9QZ Dr. Göran Bodegård (from Sweden)
07 June (Thursday) Three Counties Agricultural Society Malvern WR13 6NW Mr. Graham D. Brace (Boromir)
16 June (Saturday) Border Union Agricultural Society Kelso TD5 8LS Mr. Richard C. Kinsey (non-breed specialist - Kitarn)
24 June (Sunday) Blackpool & District Canine Society Blackpool PR4 0UA Mrs. Patricia Chadwick (non-breed specialist)
30 June (Saturday) Windsor Dog Show Society Windsor SL4 6HX Mr. Stephen Kinsella (Kenamu - EIRE)
08 July (Sunday) East Of England Agricultural Society Peterborough PE2 6XE Mr. Terry N. Munro (non-breed specialist - Stornum)
14 July (Saturday) National Working & Pastoral Breeds Society Malvern WR13 6NW Miss Joanne E. Watts (Swanpool)
29 July (Sunday) Leeds City & District Canine Association Harewood LS17 9LQ Mr. Peter J. Jolley (non-breed specialist - Rubio) Closed Closed
04 August (Saturday) Northern Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Paul Dodd (breed specialist) Closed Closed
04 August (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club (Open Show) Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. William Dobbin Jnr. (Brooklynbear) Closed Closed
06 August (Monday) Paignton & District Fanciers' Association Clyst EX5 1DJ Mrs. Sue Pollock-Yule (non-breed specialist - Bencleves) Closed Closed
13 August (Monday) Bournemouth Canine Association Poole BH16 6EU Ms. Suzanne C. Archer (Tallisbay) Closed 19/07/2018 11:59:00
18 August (Saturday) Welsh Kennel Club Builth Wells LD2 3SY Miss Kirstie L. Forster (non-breed specialist - Megalmar) Closed 16/07/2018 11:59:00
26 August (Sunday) Scottish Kennel Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Mrs. Mary F. Pitcher (Seaking) Closed 17/07/2018 23:59:00
01 September (Saturday) City of Birmingham Canine Association Coventry CV8 2LZ Mrs. Pam Leech (Mileoak) Closed 23/07/2018 11:59:00
15 September (Saturday) Darlington Dog Show Society Ripon HG4 5AE Mr. J. Stubbs (non-breed specialist) 24/07/2018 07/08/2018 11:59:00
20 September (Thursday) Driffield Agricultural Society Wetherby LS22 5EJ Mrs. Maxine Munday (Kubear) 21/08/2018 28/08/2018 11:59:00
30 September (Sunday) Belfast Dog Show Society Belfast BT27 5RF Mr. H. Van Den Berg (non-breed specialist - Netherlands) 21/08/2018 28/08/2018 23:59:00
05 October (Friday) South Wales Kennel Association Builth Wells LD2 3SY Mr. Kevin Young (non-breed specialist - Sunkap) 24/08/2018 03/09/2018 23:59:00
13 October (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Mr. Bill Matlock (Windwagon - USA)
27 October (Saturday) Midland Counties Canine Society Stafford ST18 0BD Mrs. Judy A. Harrington (non-breed specialist - USA) 10/09/2018 17/09/2018 23:59:00
03 November (Saturday) Working & Pastoral Breeds Association of Scotland Edinburgh EH28 8NB Mr. Andrew R. Sussams (Sealcove) 29/09/2018 07/10/2018 23:59:00
03 November (Saturday) The Newfoundland Club Edinburgh EH28 8NB Ms. Cath Moffat (non-breed specialist - Kyleca)
24 November (Saturday) Southern Newfoundland Club Coventry CV8 2LZ Dogs - Mrs. Anita Al-Bachy (Aarnikarhun - Finland)
Bitches - Mrs. Camilla Gothen (Ursula - Denmark)
15 December (Saturday) Ladies' Kennel Association NEC, Birmingham B40 1NT Mrs. Gill M. Barker (Startrek) 15/10/2018 22/10/2018 11:59:00